The biggest of these was the fact that offices are getting smaller on average compared to previous years, as well as the fact that companies are winning more on the design side of their space.

"The big trend is modularity with an emphasis on functionality and design of the overall implementation. Offices, which can be transformed into a lecture room or vice versa in a moment, are especially advantageous for smaller spaces," explains competition judge Jiří Zavadil.

"From the point of view of function, design, but also office equipment, the emphasis remains on as many meeting places as possible. The employees then demand from them that their equipment resembles home living or a favorite cafe," he adds.

The competition is regularly organized by Prochazka & Partners. "This year shows, on the one hand, that quality architecture is not only the domain of the largest cities and large corporations, but also that building an above-standard background for employees is key even for regional companies of any size," says Radek Procházka, founder of the Office of the Year competition and managing partner of Prochazka & Partners.

"Offices remain the most important place to work, and a number of companies are gradually moving away from the home office over office work model after the initial enthusiasm," he adds.

Here is an overview of the winners in ten categories, including the special jury prize, which this year was won by mjölk architects for the headquarters of Kloboucká lesní.

Big office of the year

Heureka Group, autor: Tétris Design & Build

Hybridní kancelář roku

Mercedes-Benz Česká republika, autor: Colliers International Design & Build Czech

Malé kancelář roku

ZEITGEIST Asset Management, autor: Studio Perspektiv

IT kancelář roku

Lmc, autor: Capexus

Inovativní kancelář roku

Contera, autor: Studio Acht

Hub & Co-working kancelář roku

Scott.Weber Workspace, autor: Prochazka & Partners

Employee friendly kancelář roku

Goldbeck bau, autor: Martin Vančura

Start-up kancelář roku

Raynet, autor: Studio Ark

Nejlepší regionální kancelář roku

Autodoprava Břetislav Látal, autor: Michaela Látalová

Cena poroty

Kloboucká lesní, autor: mjölk architekti